facebook instagram twitter

The member municipalities of the SWCTC participate in accordance with a Joint Powers Agreement. The Joint Powers Agreement was restructured in 2016 and waited voting was implemented. One city official and one council appointee, along with one alternate who votes in the absence of a voting representative at commission meetings. 

Each commission director is responsible for determining issues that need to be brought to the attention of their member city as well as taking the necessary steps to communicate those issues.

Commission directors attend a minimum of two of their member city council meetings each year for the purpose of communicating cable and commission issues to the city council and the council's position back to the Commission.

The Executive Committee consists of four officers of the Commission, the chair, vice-chair, treasurer and secretary.